University of South Florida Online Reviews – Master’s in Health Sciences

Lavage mortuaire islamique selon la tradition prophétique. Intégrale du dénuement au linceul.
Lavage mortuaire islamique selon la tradition prophétique. Intégrale du dénuement au linceul.

University of South Florida Online Reviews of Master’s in Health Sciences

  • 14 Reviews
  • Tampa (FL)
  • Annual Tuition: $21,126

University of South Florida Online logo

100% of 14 students said this degree improved their career prospects

100% of 14 students said they would recommend this program to others

Reviews – Master’s in Health Sciences

View reviews of all degrees >>

Daniel C Daskalakis

  • Reviewed: 2/25/2018
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2017

“I was part of USFs MSP3 1 year masters program. It was designed for pre med students and applicants in mind, as to prepare us for the rigors and pace of medical school. It has definitely prepared me for my future medical school endeavors. I believe it also had a large part in separating my application from the rest, as I have had multiple interviews and acceptances. Success aside, it’s impossible to say anything but nice things about USFs faculty. They really were a colorful group of characters and brought our curriculum to life. I’m going to miss them, but I will always find solace in knowing the impact they have on my medical career. All in all, I would highly recommend the MSP3 program to anyone seeking to strengthen their application and get a real taste of what medical school is like. Go Bulls!”

Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 9/1/2017
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2015

“I loved the diversity and acceptance of student from all walks of life.”

Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 5/22/2017
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2007

“Rigorous course work, some excellent faculty members. Overall good education for the money.”

Anonymous

  • Reviewed: 5/22/2017
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2009

“Wonderful medical program. Close to the VA where many important opportunities are to help our veterans.”

Monica C

  • Reviewed: 3/26/2017
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2017

“I really love the Speech-Language Pathology Master’s program at USF Main Campus. The academic and clinical faculty are helpful, kind, and understanding, but challenge you to be the best student and clinician you can be. Completing clinical rotations in the same building where all of our classes were is convenient and helps to foster close relationships with your cohort. Go Bulls!”

Lizzie ATOMI PAMEN

  • Reviewed: 3/1/2015
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2015

“The Masters in Medical Sciences option Molecular Medicine is a great and challenging program. However, I do not think atudents receive much assistance from the program. There is no form of tuition assistance available to students in the program. To add to that, the school does not even provide a payment plan for students who have difficulties paying their tuition fees. The policy there is if you don’t pay tuition on time, you get kicked out of the classroom. This puts a lot of stress on students like myself who had to pay tuition out of pockets. Overall, I would not say I had the best experience at USF but I have to acknowledge that some faculty went out of their way to ensure that I had a better experience.”

Michelle Lyman

  • Reviewed: 7/11/2014
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2018

“The MCOM offers a lot of support both from faculty and current students! There is always someone willing to answer your questions and emphasize the value of wellness for all members. I choose to attend this medical school program because of their values of clinical exposure and training emotionally intelligent physicians. There are a lot of other perks that come with attending a medical school that’s nearby the undergraduate amenities and close to multiple hospitals. The location is ideal with lots of affordable housing options and resources nearby.”

Carrie Ryan

  • Reviewed: 6/12/2014
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2018

“I graduated from USF COM’S Biomedical Master’s program and am now an entering first year medical student. During my year completing my Master’s I had excellent teaching and resources. Whenever I reached out to the professors and faculty they were very helpful and available. The class was very competitive (most likely because your classmates were the people you were competing with for admission into medical school) but I think that it ended up helping me thrive. I am now an entering MSI. I have already found that the class has a great camaraderie and the school provides a lot of support. The financial aid office was very helpful and willing to help me with whatever questions I had.”

Greg Lowman

  • Reviewed: 5/20/2014
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2018

“The pros of attending USF’s Morsani College of Medicine are many, highlighted by quality of education, high faculty to student ratios, access to school funding, and the great networking opportunities available through its close proximity to Tampa General Hospital and other affiliated hospitals. The cons are the high cost of a medical education, and the fact that commuting can sometimes be difficult in Tampa, Florida.”

Bianca Alvarez

  • Reviewed: 4/14/2014
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2013

“The Master’s in Medical Sciences graduate program I attended was a little disorganized because it was only established a few years ago. They are still ironing out anything that doesn’t work and trying to perfect the curriculum. I think they still need to find better professors for some of the topics. We had a few that were either so hard to understand, or completely uninterested in teaching so those classes were very hard to enjoy and it made learning the material much more difficult. A pro is that I was exposed to all the core science classes that medical school students take within the first two years of school. This adequately has prepared me to dive into medical school as I now have had experience in all these classes. While the information was more superficial than what I will encounter in medical school it is definitely enough to give me a basic understanding and set me up for success as a medical student.”

Jennifer Le

  • Reviewed: 3/7/2014
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2017

“USF Morsani COM has great professors, hospital opportunities, and research facilities. Hospitals nearby include the James A. Haley Veteran’s hospital, Shriner’s, All Children’s, and Moffitt Cancer center. We have also partner with Tampa General Hospital and the Center for Advancement of Medical Learning, the largest facility of its kind in the country. Built into the curriculum is a scholarly concentrations program that will help students develop their interest. The student and faculty are very much centered on student wellness. Members of the faculty, including the Deans, are easy to access. The financial aid department has been amazingly helpful so far, and the workload for a first year medical school student is more than reasonable. There is a wide variety of student groups representing all kinds of interests and cultures. Our class is equitably represented in terms of gender, and minorities are present. The grading is pass/fail with the opportunity to earn distinction if a certain grade is maintained throughout the first two years. However, there is actually perhaps not enough competitiveness in terms of academics, along with minor issues dealing with academic integrity. Finding a parking spot is a skill that needs to developed by the student. Some of the requirements lead to driving long distances to work in distant hospitals. Although USF has moved to incorporate all the latest technology (online modules and resources, recorded lectures, etc.), there are still technical difficulties. The Health campus is not the most beautiful or impressive, but this will be changing as new building as planned. We have our own cadaver lab with fours students assigned to a body at a time, but no histology lab (histology is all virtual).”

Parva Bhatt

  • Reviewed: 4/19/2013
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2015

“Very community oriented school in the Tampa area and very focused on providing an integrated medical curriculum that stresses the importance of comraderie”

Donnna Sadural

  • Reviewed: 1/1/2013
  • Degree: Health Sciences
  • Graduation Year: 2014

“The Master of Public Health Program at University of South Florida is excellent. The faculty and staff is very approachable when you need them. The College of Public Health is very active on campus and in the community – you can see many students volunteering in health fairs and flu shot drives. There are also plenty of opportunities for student organization involvement. As far as cons of the program, there really isn’t much other than that you have to figure a lot of things and processes out on your own. But I feel like that is how graduate school starts – you’re just kind of thrown off in this new world. It is up to you, the student, to make the best of your graduate program regardless of what school, and to make sure to get what you really want out of it.”

You are watching: University of South Florida Online Reviews – Master’s in Health Sciences. Info created by THVinhTuy selection and synthesis along with other related topics.

Rate this post

Related Posts